Wednesday 13 January 2016

Service? What Service?

The New Years Honours List is supposed to recognise people for their service.

This years list includes a number of Scots from the corridors of justice, namely three high ranking Police Scotland officers and the chief executive of the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service (notice how it's always the top dogs that get the gongs - cronyism at it's best eh?).

Catherine Dyer from COPFS get's a CBE.

Chief superintendent Eleanor Mitchell gets the Queen's Police Medal.

Chief superintendent Andrew Morris gets the Queen's Police Medal.

Detective superintendent Louise Raphael gets the Queen's Police Medal.

Let's just think about this for a moment.

Members of untrustworthy Police Scotland and the corrupt Crown Office & Procurator Fiscal Service have been honoured for SERVICE.

What services would that be then?

Beating up and killing Sheku Bayoh while in police custody perhaps?

Letting a bin lorry driver go scot-free without prosecution to protect their buddies in Glasgow Crooked City Council perhaps?

Somebody at Buckingham Palace is having a laugh aren't they?